Art-of-Science-competition-flier-2017

Art of Science Reception and Awards

Wednesday, March 15, 2017 • 4:00 PM – 5:00 PMArt of Scence
Harari-Yuval-RESIZE

Yuval Noah Harari “Homo Deus: A Brief History of Tomorrow”

Monday, February 27, 2017 • 7:30 PM – 9:00 PMArts & Lectures
Harari-Yuval-02

Yuval Noah Harari: Homo Deus: A Brief History of Tomorrow

Monday, February 27, 2017 • 7:30 PM – 9:30 PMArts & Lectures
inside-out-Indy-calendar

Inside Out

Wednesday, November 30, 2016 • 7:00 PM – 9:30 PMCarsey-Wolf Center
14581331-10154611846845701-8875939858965719270-n

Symmetry and Aesthetics in Contemporary Physics

Monday, October 3, 2016 • 8:00 AM – 10:00 PMLibrary
UCSB-Oct-2016-revised-web

6th Annual SciTrek Lecture ft. Dr. Bassam Shakhashiri

Monday, October 24, 2016 • 5:00 PM – 8:00 PMChemistry and Biochemistry
AB-EYS-Portrait

Alton Brown Live “Eat Your Science”

Wednesday, March 15, 2017 • 8:00 PM – 10:00 PMArts & Lectures
DSC085131

LIFEFORMS: The Makeup Art of Michael Westmore

Saturday, September 10, 2016 • 12:00 PM – 5:00 PMArt, Design & Architecture Museum
Symmetry-highlight

Symmetry & Aesthetics in Contemporary Physics: Reception

Friday, June 3, 2016 • 3:00 PM – 4:30 PMLibrary
Ex16-VisProv-Title-3500-crop

“Visual Provocations”

Wednesday, April 27, 2016 • 5:00 PM – 6:00 PMLibrary
Earth-Day-Tea-Talk-jpeg

Earth Day Tea Talk

Tuesday, April 19, 2016 • 6:30 PM – 7:30 PMHealth & Wellness
1l.-Research-Showcase

LGBTQ Research Showcase

Friday, June 3, 2016 • 2:00 PM – 8:00 PMResource Center for Sexual & Gender Diversity
1e.-QTW-in-STEM

Queer and Trans Women in STEM Luncheon

Thursday, April 28, 2016 • 12:00 PM – 2:00 PMResource Center for Sexual & Gender Diversity
aot-ad-aot.org

Astronomy on Tap

Wednesday, March 2, 2016 • 7:00 PM – 9:00 PMLas Cumbres Observatory Global Telescope
Olaf-Blanke

SAGE Center Lecture: Olaf Blanke

Wednesday, March 9, 2016 • 4:00 PM – 5:00 PMSAGE Center for the Study of the Mind
nizar

Nizar Ibrahim

Sunday, April 3, 2016 • 3:00 PM – 5:00 PMArts & Lectures
Entrepreneurs-Association

2nd Annual Startup Symposium Career Fair

Tuesday, February 21, 2017 • 10:00 AM – 2:00 PMEntrepreneurs Association
355-ori

Crossing Arizona

Wednesday, March 2, 2016 • 6:00 PM – 7:30 PMMultiCultural Center
black-hole

Café KITP

Monday, November 30, 2015 • 5:00 PM – 7:00 PMKavli Institute for Theoretic Physics

Global Student Embassy Interest Meeting

Thursday, November 19, 2015 • 6:00 PM – 7:00 PMCommunity Affairs Board
IMG-20151013-091817

Build Your Own Buritto Bar: A Workshop on Sustainable Eating

Thursday, October 22, 2015 • 5:00 PM – 6:00 PMCommunity Affairs Board
ccb-logo

Chancellor’s Community Breakfast

Thursday, November 5, 2015 • 7:30 AM – 9:00 AMUCSB Affiliates (Community Relations)
logo

AS Finance and Business Meeting

Monday, October 5, 2015 • 4:00 PM – 7:00 PMAS Finance and Business Committee

URCA Grant Workshop

Thursday, October 8, 2015 • 4:00 PM – 5:00 PMLetters and Science Undergraduate Education Resource Initiatives
SnowBallEarthFlyer-va2

Third Annual Crowell Distinguished Lectureship

Thursday, October 1, 2015 • 2:00 PM – 3:00 PMEarth Science
SnowBallEarthFlyer-va1

Third Annual Crowell Distinguished Lectureship

Wednesday, September 30, 2015 • 4:00 PM – 5:00 PMEarth Science