africandiasporas-0

In Africa and the Americas: The Legacy of the Diasporas

Thursday, February 2, 2017 • 9:00 AM – 5:00 PMLibrary
small-imagew-s-scarborough-002

14 Black Classicists

Wednesday, January 18, 2017 • 8:00 AM – 5:00 PMLibrary
rosario-reduced-0

Recuerdos de Rosario (Memories of Rosario)

Wednesday, February 1, 2017 • 9:00 AM – 5:00 PMLibrary

Lydia

Sunday, February 26, 2017 • 8:00 PM – 10:00 PM

Lydia

Sunday, February 26, 2017 • 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM

Lydia

Saturday, February 25, 2017 • 8:00 PM – 10:00 PM

Lydia

Saturday, February 25, 2017 • 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM

Lydia

Friday, February 24, 2017 • 8:00 PM – 10:00 PM

Lydia

Thursday, February 23, 2017 • 8:00 PM – 10:00 PM

Lydia

Wednesday, February 22, 2017 • 8:00 PM – 10:00 PM

Lydia

Tuesday, February 21, 2017 • 8:00 PM – 10:00 PM

Lydia

Saturday, February 18, 2017 • 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM

Lydia

Friday, February 17, 2017 • 8:00 PM – 10:00 PM
Art-of-Science-competition-flier-2017

Art of Science Reception and Awards

Wednesday, March 15, 2017 • 4:00 PM – 5:00 PMArt of Scence
QSU-Presents-Winter-Wonder-Drag

5th Annual Winter Wonder Drag

Wednesday, January 25, 2017 • 8:00 PM – 11:00 PMQueer Student Union
photography-basics-FINAL

AS Workshop Wednesday Series: Photography Basics with Andy Doerr

Wednesday, January 25, 2017 • 3:00 PM – 4:00 PMMedia Center
Lin-Maya-02-RESIZE

An Evening with Maya Lin

Monday, January 30, 2017 • 7:30 PM – 9:00 PMArts & Lectures
Lin-Maya-02

Maya Lin

Monday, January 30, 2017 • 7:30 PM – 9:30 PMArts & Lectures
Favianna

Meet the Artist: Favianna Rodriguez/The Radical Imagination

Tuesday, January 24, 2017 • 6:00 PM – 9:00 PMMultiCultural Center
image-1

Cracking the Code: The System of Racial Inequity

Wednesday, January 18, 2017 • 6:00 PM – 7:30 PMMultiCultural Center

Workshop: Figure Drawing with Colin Gray

Thursday, March 9, 2017 • 5:30 PM – 7:30 PMArt, Design & Architecture Museum
Rocky300DPI2

Book-Signing with Michael Westmore

Saturday, April 22, 2017 • 12:00 PM – 2:00 PMArt, Design & Architecture Museum
Anna-Halprin-PR-image-300-dpi

Walk-through: A Curator’s Perspective

Wednesday, February 15, 2017 • 5:30 PM – 7:00 PMArt, Design & Architecture Museum
Rocky300DPI

Walk-through: Michael Westmore

Saturday, January 21, 2017 • 6:00 PM – 1:00 PMArt, Design & Architecture Museum
Yvonne-Rainer-in-3-Seascapes-Perron-11

Radical Bodies

Saturday, January 28, 2017 • 7:00 PM – 9:00 PMTheater & Dance
Yvonne-Rainer-in-3-Seascapes-Perron-1

Radical Bodies

Friday, January 27, 2017 • 8:00 PM – 10:00 PMTheater & Dance
Helmet

Helmets from the First World War: Battle, Technology, and Culture

Tuesday, November 8, 2016 • 8:00 AM – 10:00 PMLibrary
14581331-10154611846845701-8875939858965719270-n

Symmetry and Aesthetics in Contemporary Physics

Monday, October 3, 2016 • 8:00 AM – 10:00 PMLibrary
Malecon2

The Other Malecon

Monday, October 17, 2016 • 8:00 AM – 10:00 PMLibrary
GHofmann-headshot

Pacific Views: Library Speaker Series with Gretchen Hofmann

Tuesday, November 1, 2016 • 4:00 PM – 6:00 PMLibrary
HG-House-ConceptArt-Micah-Chambers-Goldberg

Hansel & Gretel

Sunday, March 12, 2017 • 3:00 PM – 5:00 PMArts & Lectures
FoInA8-Poster

Festival of (In)appropriation, 8th edition

Thursday, October 27, 2016 • 7:00 PM – 10:00 PMCarsey-Wolf Center

Exhibition Reception: “Isla Vista: Building a Community, 1970-2016″

Thursday, October 27, 2016 • 5:00 PM – 7:00 PMLibrary
main-16HGT-Santa-Barbara-527x527-d1001

The Harlem Globetrotters 2017 World Tour

Wednesday, February 15, 2017 • 7:00 PM – 10:00 PMUncategorized
Chair-fall-20161

Done. Undone. Redone. The Chair

Saturday, September 10, 2016 • 12:00 PM – 5:00 PMArt, Design & Architecture Museum
DSC085131

LIFEFORMS: The Makeup Art of Michael Westmore

Saturday, September 10, 2016 • 12:00 PM – 5:00 PMArt, Design & Architecture Museum
Horatio-West-02-Crt-300dpi

Irving J. Gill: Simplicity and Reform

Saturday, September 10, 2016 • 12:00 PM – 5:00 PMArt, Design & Architecture Museum
john-nava

Workshop: The Contemporary Tapestry

Wednesday, October 19, 2016 • 5:30 PM – 7:30 PMArt, Design & Architecture Museum
DSC08513

A Night with Michael Westmore

Thursday, October 6, 2016 • 5:30 PM – 10:00 PMArt, Design & Architecture Museum
Art-Museum-Facade-001-zpsc026fdc6

Walk-through: A Curator’s Perspective

Saturday, October 1, 2016 • 2:00 PM – 3:00 PMArt, Design & Architecture Museum
Westmore-online

Walk-through: Michael Westmore

Saturday, September 24, 2016 • 12:00 PM – 1:00 PMArt, Design & Architecture Museum
Art-Museum-Facade-001

Fall 2016 Exhibitions Opening Reception

Friday, September 23, 2016 • 5:30 PM – 7:30 PMArt, Design & Architecture Museum

Summer Dance Concert 2016

Thursday, July 28, 2016 • 8:00 PM – 9:00 PMTheater & Dance
coaster-1

Crochet Circle

Thursday, August 11, 2016 • 5:30 PM – 7:00 PMArt, Design & Architecture Museum
11-1-arankin1

Figure Drawing with Laura Krifka

Thursday, August 4, 2016 • 5:30 PM – 7:30 PMArt, Design & Architecture Museum
Flandes-680-x-6801

The Curator’s Eye

Thursday, July 21, 2016 • 5:30 PM – 6:30 PMArt, Design & Architecture Museum
ADA-02-2016-22

An Insider Look at Exhibition Design

Thursday, July 14, 2016 • 5:30 PM – 6:30 PMArt, Design & Architecture Museum
Flandes-680-x-680

Summer 2016 Exhibitions, Programs and Events

Friday, June 24, 2016 • 5:30 PM – 7:30 PMArt, Design & Architecture Museum

Spring Dance Concert

Friday, April 14, 2017 • 8:00 PM – 9:30 PM

The Caucasian Chalk Circle

Sunday, June 4, 2017 • 2:00 PM – 4:00 PMTheater & Dance

The Caucasian Chalk Circle

Saturday, June 3, 2017 • 8:00 PM – 10:00 PMTheater & Dance

The Caucasian Chalk Circle

Friday, June 2, 2017 • 8:00 PM – 10:00 PM

The Caucasian Chalk Circle

Thursday, June 1, 2017 • 8:00 PM – 10:00 PMTheater & Dance

The Caucasian Chalk Circle

Wednesday, May 31, 2017 • 8:00 PM – 9:30 PMTheater & Dance

The Caucasian Chalk Circle

Friday, May 26, 2017 • 8:00 PM – 9:30 PM

New Works Lab Part B

Sunday, May 21, 2017 • 8:00 PM – 9:30 PMTheater & Dance

New Works Lab Part B

Saturday, May 20, 2017 • 8:00 PM – 9:30 PMTheater & Dance

New Works Lab Part B

Friday, May 19, 2017 • 8:00 PM – 9:30 PMTheater & Dance