Z.E.N. Trio

Tuesday, October 22, 2019
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM


General Admission

“Each of the three is a bold, imaginative and inspiring performer: never eclipsing their colleagues but… dazzling in their own right.” Cambridge Independent (U.K.)

An enthralling ensemble of electrifying performers, the Z.E.N. Trio is made up of three standout solo musicians – pianist Zhang Zuo, violinist Esther Yoo and cellist Narek Hakhnazaryan – who captured the music world’s attention as BBC New Generation Artists. Coming together as Z.E.N., their name is more than an acronym for their initials. It represents the philosophy with which they approach chamber music making: forgoing the self for total togetherness.

Schubert: Notturno in E-flat Major, op. 148
Shostakovich: Piano Trio No. 2 in E minor, op. 67
Brahms: Piano Trio No. 1 in B Major, op. 8

Part of a Series
No posts found
Additional Resources
More Links: https://artsandlectures.ucsb.edu/Details.aspx?PerfNum=4244
$30 : General Public
$9 : UCSB Students (Current student ID required)