UCSB Jazz Ensemble

Wednesday, June 7, 2017
7:30 PM – 9:30 PM


General Admission

The UCSB Jazz Ensemble presents “A Fond Farewell,” a celebration of many of the ensemble’s graduating students, including the trio of Shane Sato (drums), Nick Ray (piano), and Jacob Acosta (bass), who have been involved with the UCSB Jazz Ensemble and combos throughout their UCSB student careers. Trombonist Dylan Aguilera, trumpets David Guevel, Aaron Yang and David Nakazono, and saxophonists James Garcia and Nick Brown will also be featured. Works to be performed include Keith Foley’s “Uncle Heavy’s Pork Chop Revue,” Don Ellis’ quirky “Pussywiggle Stomp,” Thad Jones’ classic composition “Three and One,” and the epic Pat Metheny composition “First Circle,” as arranged by Bob Curnow. Wednesday, June 7, 2017 at 7:30 p.m. in Lotte Lehmann Concert Hall. Directed by Jon Nathan. Photo by Matt Perko.

Additional Resources
Facebook Link: https://www.facebook.com/UCSBDepartmentOfMusic/
More Links: http://music.ucsb.edu/news/event/981
Adults : $10
Non-UCSB students with ID : $5
UCSB students with ID : free
Children under 12 years : free