Kronos Quartet – Music for Change: The Banned Countries

Tuesday, December 4, 2018
8:00 PM – 10:00 PM


General Admission

For more than 40 years, San Francisco’s Kronos Quartet has embodied a spirit of fearless exploration with a commitment to continually reimagine the string quartet experience. A response to the 2017 executive orders limiting travel to the U.S., Music for Change highlights the rich diversity of artistic voices from the original seven “banned countries.” The Grammy Award-winning ensemble will perform a new program featuring music from Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen.

“The quartet remains as geographically, politically and spiritually feisty as ever. Forget about genre; Kronos made that an irrelevant term ages ago.” Los Angeles Times

Part of a Series
Additional Resources
Facebook Link:
More Links:
General Public: $25 - $40
UCSB Students: $10 (Current student ID required)