UCSBReadsLogo

“Into the Beautiful North” Book Discussion with Fátima Suárez

Thursday, March 2, 2017 • 4:00 PM – 5:00 PMLibrary
GloriaSteinem-38-photoGlennLowson-resize

Gloria Steinem Simulcast

Thursday, March 2, 2017 • 7:30 PM – 9:00 PMArts & Lectures

ROUNDTABLE: Migrant Stories from the Community

Thursday, March 9, 2017 • 4:00 PM – 6:00 PMInterdisciplinary Humanities Center
Harari-Yuval-RESIZE

Yuval Noah Harari “Homo Deus: A Brief History of Tomorrow”

Monday, February 27, 2017 • 7:30 PM – 9:00 PMArts & Lectures

The Other One Percent: Indians in America

Monday, February 6, 2017 • 4:00 PM – 6:00 PMInterdisciplinary Humanities Center

TALK: Remixing the Civic Imagination

Thursday, February 2, 2017 • 4:00 PM – 6:00 PMInterdisciplinary Humanities Center

Black Classicism in the United States

Thursday, January 19, 2017 • 6:00 PM – 8:00 PMInterdisciplinary Humanities Center
Lin-Maya-02-RESIZE

An Evening with Maya Lin

Monday, January 30, 2017 • 7:30 PM – 9:00 PMArts & Lectures
bxy-flyer-final-flat

Celebrating Pai Hsien-yung Through Film & Discussion

Monday, January 16, 2017 • 10:00 AM – 9:00 PMLibrary
Lin-Maya-02

Maya Lin

Monday, January 30, 2017 • 7:30 PM – 9:30 PMArts & Lectures
Harari-Yuval-02

Yuval Noah Harari: Homo Deus: A Brief History of Tomorrow

Monday, February 27, 2017 • 7:30 PM – 9:30 PMArts & Lectures
martha-gonz----lez

Agonistic Harmony and Transformation

Wednesday, February 22, 2017 • 2:00 PM – 3:00 PMMultiCultural Center
robin-gaye-elizabeth

Trump Says Go Back, We Say Fight Back

Monday, February 6, 2017 • 6:00 PM – 7:00 PMMultiCultural Center
image-11

Unsettled: The Refugee in the Hyperghetto

Tuesday, January 31, 2017 • 6:00 PM – 7:00 PMMultiCultural Center
Favianna

Meet the Artist: Favianna Rodriguez/The Radical Imagination

Tuesday, January 24, 2017 • 6:00 PM – 9:00 PMMultiCultural Center
blake

Teach-In: Current Issues & Events

Monday, January 23, 2017 • 12:00 PM – 1:00 PMMultiCultural Center
complicated

Reproducible Data Research: It’s Complicated

Wednesday, January 25, 2017 • 4:00 PM – 5:30 PMLibrary
L--vy-BH-photoAliMahdavi

Bernard-Henri Lévy: The Genius of Judaism

Saturday, January 14, 2017 • 8:00 PM – 9:00 PMArts & Lectures
RD17-READS-Logo-600px-25

Migrant Stories from the Community

Thursday, March 9, 2017 • 4:00 PM – 5:30 PMLibrary
RD17-READS-Logo-600px-22

Why Read Fiction?

Tuesday, January 31, 2017 • 4:00 PM – 5:30 PMLibrary
pai-square1

Curator’s Table Talks: Pai Hsien-yung Manuscript Collection

Tuesday, January 17, 2017 • 2:00 PM – 3:00 PMLibrary
pai-square

Curator’s Table Talks: Pai Hsien-yung Manuscript Collection

Tuesday, January 17, 2017 • 10:00 AM – 11:00 AMLibrary
RD17-READS-Logo-600px-2

America’s Immigration Policy Fiasco

Monday, January 9, 2017 • 1:00 PM – 2:30 PMLibrary
Anna-Halprin-PR-image-300-dpi

Walk-through: A Curator’s Perspective

Wednesday, February 15, 2017 • 5:30 PM – 7:00 PMArt, Design & Architecture Museum
Rocky300DPI

Walk-through: Michael Westmore

Saturday, January 21, 2017 • 6:00 PM – 1:00 PMArt, Design & Architecture Museum
Week10NNS

IMPROVability’s Naughty/Nice Show

Friday, December 2, 2016 • 8:00 PM – 12:00 AMI.V. Live
GlobalVoice-Fall16-600x600

Global Voices: South & Southeast Asia

Thursday, November 3, 2016 • 1:00 PM – 2:00 PMOffice of International Students & Scholars
UCSB-Oct-2016-revised-web

6th Annual SciTrek Lecture ft. Dr. Bassam Shakhashiri

Monday, October 24, 2016 • 5:00 PM – 8:00 PMChemistry and Biochemistry